Slovenia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.7
 Total  4.4

"Rika Hisa delight"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Rob C. of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Read other reviews so i booked it on line. When we arrived we were impressed with the setting but a little dismayed with the room which was small, basic but very clean and sufficient. We spent little time in the room so it was no problem.
Clive and Myrna are great hosts and the home cooked food is exceptional. We had a few late ones with the hosts and other quests who came and went over the 5 days we were there. Folks from the states, Oz and germany/greece.
We had a great time, probably the best short break we have ever had and will be bak....need i say more.!

"Great spot to stay."

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Philip A. of Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed:   May 13, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very nice place to stay on edge of the river. It is out of Bled township which would be a problem without a car. This was an attraction to us. The owners made us very welcome.

"Happy days"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Rob C. of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was our first time in Slovenia and we were not dissapointed in anyway. The whole country is immaculately clean, i can't even remember one pice of litter in the 5 days we were there.
The Reka Hisa is a lovely lodge right on the bank of a river in a ravine, a great location between bled and Bohinj. The place is clean and tidy and the owners (Clive and Myrna) are extremely welcoming and helpful. Clive cooks really good food which is mostly from local produce, around the dinner table we met a couple of American girls, a bunch of ageing ozzies (bless) , a german girl with her Greek boyfriend, and another American family all in the space of a few days as they came and went.
The rooms are small and basic, but perfectly clean (daily). We would recommend this place to anyone. We would return here no probs.

"Reka Hisa is the best place in Bled area!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gili & Lior M. of Kfar Yona, Israel
Reviewed:   February 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
At first, we booked the place because we didn't find a room on the lake (Bled).
When we arrived, we understood that the river house is much better than any fancy hotel on the lake. It is quite and private, the view of river is great and the rooms are good. But above all, the reason you MUST come there is the owners. Great home made food, traveling tips and much much more. 100 score in hospitality!

"Wonderful place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sue W. of Oakland, CA, United States
Reviewed:   October 27, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I spent 6 days at Rika Hisa with friends from Switzerland. Our comfortable rooms overlooked the river and it felt like being at home. We loved the dinners and sharing stories with the other guests. Clive and Myrna are fabulous hosts - wonderful 3 course dinners, suggestions for places to visit and more. Myrna even cooked us a Filipino dinner one night. Rika Hisa is centrally located for visiting any part of Slovenia which is such a beautiful country - good wine, good food, friendly people and beautiful scenery. We would highly recommend it, but do stay more than a few nights.

"Great"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Linda O. of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed:   October 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clive and Myrna are great hosts. The food is super delicious!! Enjoyable to meet other guests and enjoy drinks, meals, and conversations.

Would be nice to have sign for B & B visible as driving down the road.

"Excellent Hospitality"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Ruth Y. of Nir Zvi, Israel
Reviewed:   September 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit with Clive and Myrna. Initially we were disappointed since we had two room, one room outside entrance and the second on the second floor with entrance inside the house. The food, breakfast and dinner were excellent and especially the company around the beautiful dinner table so tastelfully decorated. Clives' advice and suggestions were excellent.

"Booking Cancelled!"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Sarah M. of Paderborn, Germany
Reviewed:   August 26, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Didin't get to stay at the hotel as I got a bit of a snotty email from hotel manager stating he had cancelled my booking due to there being one too many in my family to fit in the room that I had booked through 'INSTANTWORLDBOOKING'. Not my mistake, as I had stated that we were a family of five and were therefore given the 'family room'. Would help if hotel advertised that extra beds(or children) were not allowed. Bad customer service in my opinion. Stayed at another hotel that could accommodate us in one room and were friendly and approachable too. Lost my deposit on top of cancellation by hotel. Thanks!

"Lovely place"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Ymer & B. of Nimes, France
Reviewed:   August 25, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hosts are very nice and make you at ease very quickly, even when you are not used to dine at one big table with all guests, which was our case ! on 2nd day it was already a pleasure to talk with everybody and it helps getting lots of informations about what to do around. Rooms are small but very clean and simply but nicely arranged. We had a cute view on the river and could enjoy the hammac B )
Lot of showers in August, it seems July or September are more dry! ;-)


Previous 10 results  11 - 19 of 19 reviews




SloveniaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us