Slovenia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.1

"Pri Ancki"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Gilbert T. of Lanaken, Belgium
Reviewed:   July 31, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Een mooi pension om enkele dagen te verblijven tijdens een citytrip of iets dergelijks

"“Enjoyed staying here, will return”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   BereniceUK B. of Staffordshire, England
Reviewed:   March 1, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really enjoyed my 5 nights stay here. Medvode is a small town, some light industry but surrounded by lovely scenery. There are at least 3 bars in the town, one of which doubles as a restaurant. 20 minute bus connection to Ljubljana, train connection too, also regular buses and trains north to Kranj, Bled, Skofa Loka and Villach(Austria).
Pri Ančki - yes, there's a railway line right next to it with irregular freight traffic in the night but you can ask for a room at the front of the inn when making a booking; I slept soundly every night. Nice breakfasts and on the two mornings I went out really early there was a packed lunch made up for me. In the evenings you can get to meet and chat to locals who drop in for a drink at the small bar in the b&b. The owners are friendly and helpful; I will definitely return and would recommend Pri Ančki.

"Convenient Stay over night at Pri Ančki*** Pension"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Mario T. of Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed:   January 8, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed several time in this bed&breakfast property when we pass Slovenia for our holidays and we were allways good served form the ovners and stuff at Pri Ancki*** Pension, for shure to recomend !

"New year 2009/2010"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   JOVANA S. of BEOGRAD,
Reviewed:   January 5, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really great place just beside main road to the town center!!! Rooms are large, very nice and clean. There is nice, small garden, and enough parking spaces. Staff is very helpfully and kind. Location is very good if you come by car (only 10min drive to the center) and if you like peacefully place for sleeping. Visiting this hostel you will have an excellent placement during your stay in Slovenia!

"Good experience in Ljubljana"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Alessandro S. of Udine, Italy
Reviewed:   October 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my girlfriend stayed in Lubiana for 3 days and we booked a room in B&B Pri Ancki. We had a great stay here and given that we booked it sight-unseen over the internet, we were delighted! The owners, are pleasant and fluent in English. We were located in the attic room that was very cosy and quite comfortable. The B&B was near the railway, but we hardly noticed any noise. The bath was very little but spotless. Breakfast was very varied with Nescafè, yogurt, fruits, brioches, bread and jam and served with a smile. The room was provided with air conditioner and TV with international stations. We had only a few complaints: there were a few steep flights of stairs up to the rooms and there were no curtains, so the morning light wake up us very early. The B&B was located 10 minutes by car from the Lubiana center, but we didn’t have any problem s to deal with. Ljubljana is a great town to visit and the Pri Ancki B & B provides an excellent base to explore it!!

"Hôtel sympathique et idéalement situé à proximité de Ljubljana"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Loriane O. of NICE, France
Reviewed:   May 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
L'Hôtel est situé à 5 minutes en voiture de Ljubljana directement à l'entrée du village de Medvode (facile à trouver, prendre direction kranj - panneaux jaunes en arrivant par ljubljana).

Bien qu'à proximité de la voie de chemin de fer et de la route principale, l'hotel est très calme et bénéficie d'une situation privilégiée du fait de son emplacement près d'un champ.

Un gros plus de l'hôtel est le parking gratuit sécurisé (veilleur de nuit et vidéo surveillance).

L'accueil est correct, sympathique sans être expansif, et les petits déjeuners copieux avec des produits frais ce qui est plutôt agréable.

Les chambres, sobres, sont très confortables et bien arrangées, d'une propreté irréprochable.

l'hôtel est proche de skofja loka, du lac de zbilje, entre autres, ce qui permet, après une journée de visite à ljubljana par exemple, de se ressourcer au calme et de faire des balades très agréables dans la campagne. depuis l'hôtel, il est également très facile de retrouver l'autoroute et de partir en direction de bled, postojna etc..

Le rapport qualité prix est excellent en comparaison avec les prix pratiqués dans les hotels de la capitale.

Nous recommandons vivement cet hotel et y retournerons.

"all the best"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ytzchak G. of kfar-haoranim 15 yefe-nof, United States
Reviewed:   April 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we stay in a very nice place and verii nice pepol with a best service and gasting very recomendated place
see you a gain

"rooms across the train"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Filip R. of zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed:   February 20, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good service but bad location

"Nice but smelly roooms"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Jolanta J. of Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed:   February 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was fine, nice room, good breakfast, but they allow smoking in the rooms, so the room smelled really bad.

"Skijanje Krvavec"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Goran Z. of Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed:   January 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sve je bilo super ; smeštaj , doručak , vrijeme !


1 - 10 of 35 reviews  Next 10 results




SloveniaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us