Slovenia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.1

"Buon viaggio"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Donatella B. of Pordenone, Italy
Reviewed:   January 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
gentilissimi

L'ospitalità è stata buona. Le camere abbastanza confortevoli.
L'unico problma è la FERROVIA a ridosso della struttura.
Nella pubblicità non è riferito.
Il passaggio notturno dei treni risultava un po' penalizzante per il riposo.
Per il resto tutto bene.
Grazie e saluti dall'Italia

"Good"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Marco M. of Pisa, Italy
Reviewed:   January 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good experience in Pri Ancki, if we'll be in Slovenia again we'll come back to the B&B

"Stay over night for ski holidays"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Mariana Z. of Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed:   January 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Location Pri Ančki*** b&b / reception 24 hours / is good , convinient for stop over / 1 night stay / on our way to Italy,Austria ski resorts !We stay in the same property also on our return way back to Bulgaria !

"The best Family Hotel in Ljubljana"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Zafer C. of Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed:   October 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is my second time in this small,clean family hotel. I hit this hotel just a coincidence from my customer in Slovenia.
I can tell you what ever you want from a hotel they service.Cheap internet , Free car parking , very close to the city centre.best is clean room and good service. I suggest everyone who is looking a room in Lubljana.

"GOOD B&B IN SLOVENIA"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Anze T. of Slovenia, Slovenia
Reviewed:   September 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
NICE PROPERTY FOR STAY OVER NIGHT !

"Pri Ancki"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Xxx D. of Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   September 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Freight train line JUST behind the hotel. Trains passing by +/- twice an hour all night long.
Toilet water running all night long.
Matrasses worn out (you feel the springs).
So this was not the best night's rest we've vere had.
In the Belgium this would be a 1 * hotel.

"A peaceful place near Ljubljana"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Axel T. of Sabadell, Spain
Reviewed:   August 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying in Pri Ancki make feel you like living for some days in a typical and peaceful Slovenian house. The country is full of houses near the forest, under the hills, very close to the mountains. Pri Ancki is in this environment, but is also close to Ljubljana -the metropolitan bus connects the pension with the city-. So, you are at the same time far from the modern world problems and noises and also at only 15 minutes away from the beauty of one of the most special and at the same time unknown capitals of Europe.

In Pri Ancki you have comfortable rooms, bar service 24 hours and a pretty terrace where you can take a beer while sitting and looking at the hills near the property. I felt really well when, after some one-day trips to slovenian touristic highlights, I sat at the terrace with my computer -you have wireless connection- or a book and I relaxed completely.

The breakfast is good, you can order warm dishes like omelettes or scrambled eggs. The owners are very helpfull -even the first time we went there they picked us up in the road, some meters away from the pensions-. I love Slovenia and since that first time, I always go to Pri Ancki when I come back to spend some days to relax.

"Pri Anci"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Dimitrios C. of ioannina, Greece
Reviewed:   July 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice and clean,very friendly staff but the train is very close to the rooms and it's bit noisy sometimes.

"Pri Ancki during a Business travel"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Francis F. of Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   June 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Reception is nice by the woman off the owner. Room : normal cumfort, nice bed. Breakfast good. Location : fortunately easy by train or bus due to intensiv traffic on the road, specialy to reach Ljubljana. But I never seen an hotel build only at 3m distance from a train line. Trains are passing along the rooms ! It's noisy of course and the night traffic of trains disturbs your sleeping. It's not understandable why this hotel is a 3 stars class due to this situation.

"excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   HELEN B. of BRISBANE, Australia
Reviewed:   May 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I recommend because of the friendliness and care of Owners. To all Australians, they make toast for breakfast so bring your vegemite. This is unusual in Europe. The rooms are serviced every day and are very clean. Restaurant is reasonably priced and you are made to feel welcome. Pri Acki is 9 kms from centre of Lubljana but the buses and trains run frequently. The scenery in close proximity is beautiful and much better than staying in a city.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 36 reviews  Next 10 results




SloveniaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us